BIM – Building Information Modelling

Building Information Modelling describes a method for the optimised planning, completion and management of buildings with software assistance. Here, all relevant building details are digitally recorded, combined and networked. The building is geometrically visualised too as a virtual 3D model.
 
As the entire life cycle is depicted, beginning from the first draft, over the construction phase, through to the use after project completion, this modelling offers tremendous advantages with regard to sustainable project development. With BIM, costs and time can be saved and more precisely calculated; during conversion and reworking errors due to information losses can be avoided.
 
In view of these benefits it is not surprising that the BIM method gains increasing significance in the current planning. And Montana Construction Systems Ltd. recognises this trend towards a networked, digital world and adapts its systems and procedures accordingly. The necessity to provide all information in the most various formats forms a central element in our long-term digital strategy in the construction field.
 
The result of this orientation is the so-called BIM DNA profiler. This is a unique, flexible and web-based tool that supports architects, planners, fitting companies and facility managers with BIM 3D models, product data and all important performance features. The BIM DNA Profiler is free and comprises all products of Montana Construction Systems Ltd. in all relevant BIM software formats such as e.g. Autodesk Revit, ARCHICAD, Allplan or Trimble Sketchup.
For access to the BIM models and product data, on-time registration is sufficient under www.tatasteeldnaprofiler.com
You will find a short description of the DNA Profiler under the following link.
 
The BIMobject BIM Portal offers another option for obtaining the BIM data of our products. Here, the 3D BIM objects are not specified in detail, but are converted to a 3D block in a Revit family.
The following link provides access to our BIM content in BIMobject: www.bimobject.com

BIM – Building Information Modelling

Building Information Modelling (Gebäudedatenmodellierung) beschreibt eine Methode der optimierten Planung, Ausführung und Bewirtschaftung von Gebäuden mit Hilfe einer Software. Dabei werden alle relevanten Gebäudedaten digital erfasst, kombiniert und vernetzt. Das Gebäude ist als virtuelles 3D-Modell auch geometrisch visualisiert.
 
Da der gesamte Lebenszyklus, beginnend beim ersten Entwurf, über die Bauphase, bis hin zur Anwendung nach Projektfertigstellung abgebildet wird, hat diese Modellierung enorme Vorteile im Hinblick auf eine nachhaltige Projektentwicklung. Mit BIM können zudem Kosten und Zeit eingespart werden, präziser kalkuliert und Fehler bei Umbauten und Nacharbeiten aufgrund von Informationsverlusten vermieden werden.
 
Mit diesen Vorzügen ist es nicht verwunderlich, dass in der aktuellen Planung die Methode BIM immer mehr an Bedeutung gewinnt. Auch die Montana Bausysteme AG erkennt diesen Trend hin zu einer vernetzten, digitalen Welt und passt ihre Systeme und Verfahren entsprechend an. Die Notwendigkeit, sämtliche Informationen in den verschiedensten Formaten bereitzustellen, bildet ein zentrales Element unserer langfristigen digitalen Strategie im Baubereich.
 
Das Ergebnis dieser Ausrichtung ist der sogenannte BIM DNA Profiler. Ein einzigartiges, flexibles und webbasiertes Tool, das Architekten, Planer, Montagefirmen und Facility-Manager mit BIM-3D-Modellen, Produktdaten und allen wichtigen Leistungsmerkmalen unterstützt. Der BIM DNA Profiler ist kostenlos und beinhaltet sämtliche Produkte der Montana Bausysteme AG in allen relevanten BIM-Softwareformaten wie z.B. Autodesk Revit, ARCHICAD, Allplan oder Trimble Sketchup.
Für den Zugang zu den BIM-Modellen und Produktdaten genügt eine einmalige Registrierung unter
www.tatasteeldnaprofiler.com
Eine kurze Beschreibung des DNA Profilers finden Sie unter folgendem Link.
 
Eine weitere Möglichkeit BIM-Daten zu unseren Produkten zu erhalten, bietet Ihnen das BIM-Portal von BIMobject. Hier sind die 3D BIM Objekte nicht detailliert aufgeführt, sondern als 3D-Block in einer Revit-Familie dargestellt.
Zugang zu unseren BIM-Inhalten in BIMobject erhalten Sie unter dem folgenden Link: www.bimobject.com